About Me 

I actually work in Software Quality Assurance.  I test software, go to meetings, have conference calls and live a pretty generic corporate life on weekdays.  I have two children 12 and 8 that keep me very busy and many of my projects are for them.  My wife works crazy hours so I started doing more projects at night since i'm alone after I get the kids to bed 

I do have a pretty good background in woodworking and construction as I initially went to College at SUNY Morrisville for Wood Products Technology where I minored in Construction.

The first summer break in college I worked as a gopher in a cabinet shop.  Next summer I worked in a custom window & Door shop in the warehouse, they moved me into the Shop half way through summer.  After a big disappointment trying to get a decent job in my field I went back to college.  Those remaining summers I worked for a general contractor where I got a good background doing many different things.


Where I do my crafting

I work out of my half of a 2 car garage.  I of course share that side with the kids bikes and other items in the summer and a snow blower and such in the winter.


Other ways I share information

Many of my older projects are on Instructables, you can find all my stuff here:  http://www.instructables.com/member/MikeO/

I also setup a YouTube channel to share newer stuff.  Many of my links will take you there, but here is the main YouTube channel:  https://www.youtube.com/user/BigDaddyOworkshop



You can contact me @:  MikeOlson27@gmail.com